The Countdown Begins

For Eko and me, having fun is serious business.  Our job is to enjoy life to the fullest, so when we take on any challenge, we always give it our best.  Now that it’s officially October, it’s time for us to get down to work on the most important challenge of the month (no, not filing my taxes on time – though I will need to do that to stay out of jail).  Of course, the most important question of the month is what should Eko and I be for Halloween?

As you may or may not know, Eko and I are already experienced costume wearers. Here is a small selection of some of our past work:

 

 

rhodesian ridgeback, pet adventure

Eko filled in for the Easter Bunny in Denver

pet friendly blog, pet friendly places

Who said both Blues Brothers needed to be human?

rhodesian ridgeback, pet blog

While drying Eko off one day, I noticed that he could definitely pull off a Russian Babushka costume

rhodesian ridgeback, things to do with your dog

Eko’s take on Captain America

rhodesian ridgeback, pet friendly blog

Eko also knows how to rock a great birthday present costume, but it’s not very practical

rhodesian ridgeback, pet friendly adventures

Eko the Black Jack shark is one of my personal favorites

rhodesian ridgeback, pet adventure

Eko makes a convincing Hollywood star because…well, he thinks he really is one.

Like I said, having fun is serious business!  We only have thirty days left to come up with a new costume that’s even better than all the ones we’ve already done.  As always, we’re open to suggestions.  Have a favorite costume for your own pet or seen a costume you think we could pull off?  Let us know!

25 thoughts on “The Countdown Begins

  1. Those are all so funny, I’m always amazed at what Eko lets you do to him, like the gift wrap. I saw this idea and thought it’d be easy if we go out. I think it could be adapted to a pet since it’s mostly just balloons.

    • Yeah, I still can’t believe he let me get away with that one. I think that costume is hilarious, just as long as your dog doesn’t like popping balloons!

    • I saw that post earlier – I have been scouring blogs and other sites looking for inspiration – Mohave had style, hopefully Eko and I can match it!

    • Thanks, the Blues Brothers definitely is a favorite, especially now that we’re in Chicago. Hopefully I can find a way to top it.

    • That one has a special place in my heart – even I couldn’t believe Eko let me wrap him up. Unfortunately the costume doesn’t work so well on the go, so I’ll have to dream up something new.

  2. Blues brother, my favorite, wait, it’s the Cap American, no, wait, it’s the babushka, simple and yet to the point, oh wait, it’s the card shark…oh heck, you pick.

  3. Love the card shark and Lady Gaga-esque shades! Bailey was a squirrel (what else?) for his first Halloween with us — a furry costume from Target, complete with little squirrel hands across his chest, holding an acorn. He’s outgrown it now. Will have to find something new this year. Good luck in your quest for the perfect costume!

    • I love the birthday present too, except if Eko moves than the present is opened and there is wrapping paper everywhere. I may have to figure out how to make the costume more on-the-go friendly.

      • Use a giant plastic gift bag – you can poke his legs through. Then get the kind of bow that has ribbon that wraps around a boxex gift. You will have a chin strap then.

        Not sure how we deal with you!

      • Use a giant plastic gift bag – you can poke his legs through. Then get the kind of bow that has ribbon that wraps around a boxed gift. You will have a chin strap then.

        Not sure how we deal with you!

Leave a Reply

